On my way to Boston!

Namaste everyone!

Zafar here, just updating everyone with the trip details. I will be attending the CEIA (Co-op Education Internship Association) Annual Conference over the next 3 days. Tomorrow night, I will be presented with the Two-Year Student Achievement Award for the contributions made during my Nepal/USA Disability Awareness Internship. I am extremely honored and humbled to be here, representing Bellevue College.

This is the first time I’ve been to Boston, and I’m loving it already! The weather is like Seattle, they have an awesome transit system (called the “T”) and I had dinner at Panda Express before walking around the Bay Back area. Tomorrow I will be speaking on a Student Panel for Internships.

I will be updating the Bellevue Rotaract Youtube with videos and I’ll link them to the posts in here so you can keep up on all the details.

Finally, I wanted to thank all the people who have helped me to get here. If it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t have made it this far 🙂

  • Laura McCray
  • President Jean Floten
  • Jerry Bunce
  • Faisal & Teresa Jaswal
  • Susan Gjolmesli
  • Katie Boudadene
  • My Nepal Team (Jenny, Nell, Katie, Marilyn)
  • Bellevue Rotary
  • Rob & Gina Rose
Leave a Reply

